Reiki/Energy Healing


Reiki is the ancient Japanese practice of managing the flow of energy in all things that have life. The goal of Reiki is to break down energy blocks, expand energetic flow and increase energetic balance within ourselves and in relationship to our environment and experiences. The trained practitioner uses Reiki to help clients create and reach goals for change and growth.

Many clients use Reiki to give the energetic complement (inspiration) needed to fulfill their health improvement plans. Because Reiki is energy-based, light touch in some form is often used and is driven by the energetic impulse experienced by the provider. Clients remain fully clothed and Reiki is provided on a massage table or in a chair.

Chakra Balancing

Chakra balancing is the process of restoring a harmonious flow of energy across the chakra system. The effect of well-balanced chakras often translate into a feeling of well-being, relaxation, centered-ness, increased vitality and embodiment of oneself.

There are 7 major chakras, which are energy centers, located within the body. These are:

1st: Root Chakra (red)

2nd: Sacral Chakra (orange)

3rd: Solar Plexus Chakra (yellow)

4th: Heart Chakra (green)

5th: Throat Chakra (blue)

6th: Third Eye Chakra (indigo)

7th: Crown Chakra (violet)

Balanced chakras allow life energy to flow naturally. During a session, the client lies on their stomach on a massage table and the practitioner works mainly on the upper body back using a combination of crystals, essential oils, color and tuning forks.

Holistic Lakewood

15217 Madison Avenue
Lakewood OH 44107

© 2017 Holistic Lakewood. All Rights Reserved | Website Designed and Maintained by Peace of Mind Support.